Honorary Qualifications and Awards

Honorary Institute Fellow

Sir Reginald Savory
Arthur Smith
November 1985
Jack Jaffe
November 1988
Frederick Watson
November 1988
John Course
April 1991
Sir Christopher Ball
March 1992

Honorary Associate

Dato' Lim Kok Wing March 1992 Graham White March 1997 Pauline Kingi October 1999 Mai Chen April 2000 Dave Clark March 2001 Dr Tony Lanigan March 2002 Hon Margaret Austin March 2002 Margaret Tapper April 2003 Rt Hon Max Bradford April 2003 April 2003 Rt Hon Sir William Birch Alan Dunn March 2004 Winifred Norien Hoadley October 2006

Seddon Honorary Fellow (This award replaced the Honorary Associate in 2015)

Joff Mitchell November 2016 Bill Middleton November 2016

Emeritus Institute Fellow

Cyril Maloy September 1985 Rod Keir September 1985 Ivan Moses September 1985 Ian Scrivener November 1986 Maurice White October 1988 Gary Vervoort July 1989 Yvonne Shadbolt March 1991 Dr John Harré March 1991 William Smythe March 1993 March 1994 Dr Tony Herd Dr Ian Shearer March 1994 Ian Turner March 1994 Audrey Colbert March 1994 Fran Elkin March 1994 Athol Johnson **April** 1996

Emeritus Associate

Ron Korn	M arch 1997
Roland Page	M arch 1997
Matanuku Kaa	A pril 1999
Dr Margaret Horsburgh	October 1999
Judith Kilpatrick	October 1999
Jan Fitz-Gerald	M arch 2001
Dr Peter Harwood	October 2003
Phil Ker	October 2004
Dr David Brook	October 2005
Dr Toby Curtis	March 2008
Dr Paul Henriques	March 2008

Reeves Honorary Fellow (This award replaced the Emeritus Associate in 2015)

Vivien Bridgwater
Judith McKay
Paul Phillips
December 2015
December 2015
December 2015
December 2015
July 2019

Emeritus Professors

Professor Roy Geddes August 2005 Professor Peter Harwood February 2009

Professor Richard Bedford June 2016

Professor Ian Shirley July 2016

Professor Thomas Neitzert
Professor Peggy Fairbairn-Dunlop
Professor Allan Bell
Professor John Bitchener
Professor Charles Crothers
Professor Elaine Rush
Professor June 2019
Professor June 2019
Professor Jeffrey Hunter
June 2019

Honorary Graduates

Joan Donley	HonMHSc	M arch 1997
Maysie Bestall-Cohen	HonBA(FashTech	October 2000
Sir Peter Blake	HonD	October 2000
Stephen Tindall	HonD	March 2002
Rongo H Wetere	HonD	April 2003
Dr Kenji Tanaka	HonD	October 2003
Garry J Tee	HonD	October 2003
James Te Tuhi	HonMAppSc	October 2003

Rt. Hon. Michael Kenneth Moore HonD March 2004

Grant Major HonD March 2004
Dr John Clarence Hinchcliff HonD March 2006
Graeme Avery HonD October 2006
Jim Allen HonD October 2007

The Rev Dr Takutai Wikiriwhi HonD October 2008

Arnold Wilson HonD October 2008
Sir Don McKinnon HonD July 2010
Yingluck Shinawatra HonD March 2013
Pauline Kingi HonD May 2013

Sir Ronald Carter	HonD	May 2013
Stephen Jennings	HonD	May 2013
Adrienne Winkelmann	HonD	December 2016
Richard Harris	HonD	December 2018
Sir James Wallace	HonD	December 2018
Max Gimblett	HonD	March 2019
Don McGlashan	HonD	July 2019