15 February 2021

K H Ross

By email: fyi-request-14449-4adb7a4f@requests.fyi.org.nz

Tēnā koe K H Ross

In response to your official information request, dated 13 January 2021, seeking a list of PRC universities with which Lincoln University has signed an MoU or MoA, and copies of those MoUs or MoAs, I can advise the following list of Chinese universities with which Lincoln University has signed an MoU or MoA:

1.	China Agricultural University
2.	Southwest Forestry University
3.	Yunnan Agricultural University
4.	Tianjin University of Commerce
5.	Southwest University of Science & Technology
6.	Northwest A&F University
7.	South China University of Technology
8.	The Rural Development Institute of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
9.	Henan Agricultural University
10.	Zhongkai University of Agriculture and Engineering
11.	The Graduate School Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
12.	Sichuan Agricultural University
13.	Tsinghua University
14.	Qinghai University
15.	Shandong University of Finance and Economics
16.	Shanghai Institute of Tourism
17.	Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University
18.	Nankai University
19.	University of Zhaoqing
20.	University of Jinan, China
21.	Xi'an University of Architecture and Technology
22.	Jiangnan University

Lincoln University is withholding the copies of the MoUs and MoAs on the grounds of commercial sensitivity, under Section 9(2)(i) of the Official Information Act 1982, which protects information where it is necessary to enable the University to carry out commercial activities without prejudice or disadvantage.

If you wish to discuss this response, please contact the undersigned.



Lincoln University PO Box 85084, Lincoln 7647 Christchurch, New Zealand 0800 10 60 10 www.lincoln.ac.nz Please note that you are entitled, under section 28 of the Official Information Act 1982, to have this response reviewed by the Office of the Ombudsman.

Nāku noa, nā

ll

Amy Cradock Director, Governance and Legal

E: <u>oia@lincoln.ac.nz</u>

