## Attachment One – Year 2020 Appointments<sup>1</sup>

		2020 YEAR		
Organisation	Number of Appointments	Name	Position	
Te Taura Whiri I te Reo Māori – Māori Language Commission	1	Bayden Barber	Member	
Te Māngai Pāho – Te Reo Whakapuaki Irirangi	1	Tamalene Painting	Member	
Māori Television Service	3	Tiwana Tibble	Director	
		Peter Lucas-Jones	Deputy Chair	
		Maru Nihoniho	Director	
Te Tumu Paeroa – Māori Trustee	Nil			
Te Mātāwai	Nil			
Waitangi Tribunal	3	Basil Morrison	Member	
		Susan Frankel	Member	
		Paul Hamer	Member	
Poutama Trust	2	Craig Ellison	Trustee	
		Arihia Tuoro	Trustee	
Te Māori Manaaki	Nil			
Taonga Trust				
Expert Advisory Group for Ka Hao Māori Digital Technology Development Fund	Nil			

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Appointments made by the Minister for Māori Development, or recommended to be made by the Governor-General

## Attachment Two – Year 2021 Appointments<sup>2</sup>

	2021 YEAR			
Organisation	Number of	Name	Position	
	Appointments			
Te Taura Whiri I te Reo	2	Prof. Rawinia	Chair	
Māori – Māori Language		Higgins		
Commission		Charisma	Deputy chair	
		Rangipunga		
Te Māngai Pāho	2	Tamalene Painting	Member	
		Paraone Gloyne	Deputy chair	
Māori Television Service	3	Jamie Tuuta	Chair	
		Tiwana Tibble	Director	
		Anahera Higgins	Director	
Te Tumu Paeroa – Māori	1	Dr Charlotte	Māori Trustee	
Trustee		Severne ONZM		
Te Mātāwai	1	Wenarata Kingi	Member	
Waitangi Tribunal	4 new	Kevin Prime	Member	
	appointments	Derek Fox	Member	
		Dr Hana O'Regan	Member	
		Herewini Te Koha	Member	
	12	Dr Grant Phillipson	Member	
	reappointments	Prof. Rawinia	Member	
		Higgins		
		Prof. Tom Roa	Member	
		Prof. Linda Smith	Member	
		Dr Robyn Anderson	Member	
		Mr Ron Crosby	Member	
		Dr Monty Soutar	Member	
		Ms Tania Simpson	Member	
		Prof. Tā Pou	Member	
		Temara		
		Ms Kim Ngarimu	Member	
		Mr Ruakere Hond	Member	
		Ms Prudence	Member	
		Tamatekapua		
Poutama Trust	1	Ms Hinerangi	Member	
		Edwards		
Te Ariki Trust	3 reappointments	Kenneth Raureti	Trustee	
		Merepeka	Trustee	
		Raukawa-Tait		
		Henry Weston	Trustee	
Te Māori Manaaki Taonga	Nil			
Trust				
Expert Advisory Group for	Nil			
Ka Hao Māori Digital				
Technology Development				
Fund				

 $<sup>^2\</sup>mbox{Appointments}$  made by the Minister for Māori Development, or recommended to be made by the Governor-General