Appendix A: Ministerial employees employed by Te Tari Taiwhenua, Department of Internal Affairs 12 August 2022

Minister's Office	Full time equivalent (FTE)
Dr Deborah Russell	1.5
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	0.5
Senior Private Secretary to Parliamentary Under-Secretary	1
Hon Andrew Little	6
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	2
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1
Senior Press Secretary	A Y
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1
Hon Aupito William Sio	4
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	1
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1
Senior Private Secretary (Outside Cabinet)	1
Hon Carmel Sepuloni	6
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	1
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1
Senior Ministerial Advisor	1
Senior Press Secretary	1
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1
Hon Chris Hipkins	7
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	2
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1
Senior Press Secretary	1
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1
Specialist Ministerial Advisor	1
Hon Damien O'Connor	4
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	1
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1
Hon David Parker	6

Minister's Office	Full time equivalent (FTE)	
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	2	I
Senior Ministerial Advisor	2	I
Senior Press Secretary	1	
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1	o'V
Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall	5	O.O.
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1	V2
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1	X.
Senior Ministerial Advisor	1	
Ministerial Advisor (level 2)	1	
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1	
Hon Dr David Clark	4.0	I
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)		I
Press Secretary (Level 2)	~Y	I
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1	I
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1	l
Hon Dr Megan Woods	6	I
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	2	l
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1	l
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1	l
Senior Press Secretary	1	l
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1	l
Hon Grant Robertson	8	I
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	1	I
Private Secretary (Administration)	1	l
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1	l
Senior Ministerial Advisor	2	l
Senior Press Secretary	2	l
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1	l
Hon James Shaw	7	l
Chief of Staff (Outside Cabinet)	1	l
Communications Director	1	l
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	2	l
Senior Ministerial Advisor	1	l
Senior Private Secretary (Outside Cabinet)	1	l
Strategic Communications Manager	1	l
Hon Jan Tinetti	4	l
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	1	I
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1	l
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1	l

Minister's Office	Full time equivalent (FTE)	
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1	
Hon Kelvin Davis	5	
Ministerial Advisor (Level 1)	1	
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	1	
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1	
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1	
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1	
Hon Kiri Allan	3	
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1	Y
Senior Ministerial Advisor	1	
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1	
Hon Marama Davidson	(5)	
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	Y	
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1	
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1	
Research and Policy Director	1	
Senior Private Secretary (Outside Cabinet)	1	
Hon Meka Whaitiri	2	
Private Secretary (Advisory/Media)	1	
Senior Private Secretary (Outside Cabinet)	1	
Hon Michael Wood	4	
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	1	
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1	
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1	
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1	
Hon Nanaia Mahuta	5	
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	1	
Press Secretary (Level 2)	1	
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1	
Senior Press Secretary	1	
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1	١
Hon Peeni Henare	3	١
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	1	١
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1	١
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1	١
Hon Phil Twyford	2	
Private Secretary (Advisory/Media)	1	
Senior Private Secretary (Outside Cabinet)	1	
Hon Poto Williams	3	
		I

Minister's Office	Full time equivalent (FTE)
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	1
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1
Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan	2
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1
Hon Stuart Nash	3
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1
Senior Ministerial Advisor	1
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1
Hon Willie Jackson	4
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	
Press Secretary (Level 2)	Y
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	1
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1
Rino Tirikatene	2.5
Private Secretary (Advisory/Media)	1
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	0.5
Senior Private Secretary (Outside Cabinet)	1
Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern	25.98
Chief of Staff	1
Chief Press Secretary	1
Correspondence and Records Manager	1
Deputy Chief of Staff	1
Deputy Chief Press Secretary	1
Deputy Director of Communications	1
Director of Communications	1
Events Manager	1
Executive Assistant (Correspondence Unit)	1.6
Executive Assistant to Chief of Staff	1
Executive Assistant to Prime Minister	1
Lead Advisor (Correspondence Unit)	0.38
Ministerial Advisor (Level 2)	2
Press Secretary (Level 1)	1
Press Secretary (Level 2)	2
Private Secretary (Administration)	0.6
Private Secretary (Advisory/Media)	1
Private Secretary (Executive Support)	2
Private Secretary (Media) Inside Cabinet	1
	•

Minister's Office	Full time equivalent (FTE)
Senior Ministerial Advisor	2.4
Senior Private Secretary (Inside Cabinet)	1
Visual Content Designer	1