Te Whatu Ora

5 **PSG** members

The membership of the PSG is set out in the table below, which also shows each member's area(s) of representation and/or expertise.

The responsibilities of membership, including attendance at meetings and exercise of voting rights, may only be delegated to a person acting formally in the member's substantive role, and with the agreement of the Chair. Any such delegate must be fully briefed by the members and have full authority to make decisions in their role as delegate.

	Name	Organisation	Area of expertise / representation
Senior Responsible Officer (Chair)	Dr Tony Lanigan	Independent	Chair (Member) Health Construction
Member	Donna Matahaere- Atariki	Ōtākou	Mana whenua representation
Member	Emma Wyeth	Puketeraki	Mana whenua representation
Member	Dr Vanessa Thornton	Te Whatu Ora	Clinical expertise
Member	VACANT	Independent	Health Construction
Member	Joseph Tyro	Te Aka Whai Ora	Ensure that planning and service delivery respond to the aspirations and needs of whānau, hapū, iwi, and Māori in general. (Investment and Infrastructure Lead – Te Wai Pounamu)
Member	Ngaire Buchanan	Te Whatu Ora	Workforce/System transformation (Acting Regional Director - Te Wai Pounamu, Health NZ – Te Whatu Ora)
Member	Blake Lepper	Te Whatu Ora	Infrastructure and Investment (Head of Infrastructure Delivery – Infrastructure and Investment Group)
Member	James Allison	Te Whatu Ora	Data and Digital
Member	Dr Murray Milner	Independent	Data and Digital

The following observers may attend meetings as observers and to provide advice but are not members of the PSG.

Ministry of Health representative

The Treasury representative

Te Waihanga - Infrastructure Commission representative

Te Whatu Ora Capital and Infrastructure Board Committee members, Board members and CEO will have standing invitations to the meetings.