

8 October 2018

45 Pipitea Street, Wellington 6011
Phone +64 4 495 7200
Fax +64 4 382 3589
dia.govt.nz

John Luke fyi-request-8808-b12aab19@requests.fyi.org.nz

Dear Mr Luke

Official Information Act 1982 request 18/19-215: Lottery Committee members

Thank you for your request for information received by the Department of Internal Affairs (Department) on 3 October 2018. This response is provided to you under the Official Information Act 1982 (Act).

You requested:

I would like to know where I can access to the current sitting members of Lottery Committee, I understand there are many Committees within the Lottery Commission, in parcular I would like to know the current sitting members of the following committees:

Lottery Auckland Community Committee, Lottery Significant Projects Committee, Lottery Community Facilities Committee, Lottery National Community Committee, Lottery Community Sector Research Committee and Lottery Outdoor Safety Committee

Please see the attached Appendix for a list of all Committee members as of 8 October 2018 for the Lottery Committees you identified in your request.

A full list of Committee members is listed in the Lottery Grants Board Annual Report which is tabled in Parliament every November. The 2017/18 Annual Report has yet to be tabled in Parliament and should be available for viewing on the Parliament website in late November or December.

You have the right to seek an investigation and review by the Ombudsman of this decision. Information about how to make a complaint is available at www.ombudsman.parliament.nz or freephone 0800 802 602.

Yours sincerely

Briget Ridden

Manager Branch Development and Support Service Delivery and Operations

Appendix: List of selected Lottery Committee members as of 8 October 2018

Lottery Auckland Community Committee

Katie Noble (Presiding Member) Carolyn Morgan George Ngatai Marina Vaha Richard Pamatatau

Lottery Significant Projects Committee

Mary Bourke (Presiding Member) Julie Hardaker Pengbo Jiang Shirish Paranjape Tina Karaitiana

Lottery Community Facilities Committee

(same as for Lottery Significant Projects Committee)

Lottery National Community Committee

Jennifer Mahoney (Presiding Member) Garth Clarricoats Robert Hewitt Margaret McKee Anne Deiga-Pala QSM

Lottery Community Sector Research Committee

Conway Powell (Presiding Member)
Nan Wehipeihana
Rendt Gorter
Dr Hilary Stace
Dr Ang Jury

Lottery Outdoor Safety Committee

(same as for Lottery National Community Committee)